“The great innovation of this project is how it follows artistic trajectories that are unconventional, novel and above all evocative, because we believe both small and big members of the audience are intelligent”.

The 24rd edition of the Beñat-Etxepare Audience Awards, which will be delivered at the end of season party in June 2022, have been opened for 2021/2022. And several local artists will participate.

To participate in the awards, after the performance you must send in the award brochure (provided to teachers), including opinions, images, suggestions, criticisms, etc. about the show you have seen. The letters should be sent to:
Teatro Paraíso
Abetxuko Pueblo 14
01013 Vitoria-Gasteiz.

The deadline for receiving the audience awards ends on 31 May 2022.

Four types of awards will be given:

  • For the audience: Five individual awards for each age level up to 20 total awards. These awards consist of a gift from Fundación Vital Fundazioa, another one from Beñat Etxepare and tickets for the Teatro Principal given by the City Council of Vitoria-Gasteiz. There will also be several finalist awards by level with a surprise gift.
  • For the schools that have done the most interesting job in relation to the audience. Three awards will be given consisting of a set of books provided by the Casa del Libro book shop and a voucher for 25 tickets provided by Teatro Paraíso for the upcoming season.
  • For the best graphic image representing the theatre made by an audience member. Award given by EITB
  • For the best theatre criticism by a secondary school (ESO) student. Award given by El Correo newspaper


XXIII edition (2019/2020 and 2020/2021)